You are here: Men's Hockey 2001-02 Archive
 

Men's Hockey 2001-02 Archive

 
 

Overall: 14-9-4
MIAC: 9-3-4 (2nd)

Complete Season Review

Schedule | Roster | Statistics

3/14 Dan Melde named First Team Jofa/ACHA College Division All-America. |Story| |Release|
3/13 Head Coach Brett Petersen named MIAC coach of the year. |Story|
3/7 Three Men's Hockey players earn conference accolades. |Awards|
3/7 Dan Melde named MIAC Hockey Co-Player of the Year. |Story|

Schedule

Date Opponent Time
Fri., Nov. 2 Bethel W 7-4
Sat., Nov. 3 BETHEL W 4-2
Fri., Nov. 9 ST. THOMAS L 0-1
Sat., Nov. 10 St. Thomas L 1-2
Fri., Nov. 16 LAKE FOREST L 3-5
Sat., Nov. 17 ST. NORBERT L 1-7
Fri., Nov. 30 AUGSBURG W 2-1
Sat., Dec. 1 Augsburg W 3-0
Fri., Dec. 7 UW-Eau Claire W 3-2
Sat., Dec. 8 UW-Steven's Pt. L 0-1
Wed., Dec. 12 HAMLINE W 5-1
Sat. Dec. 29 Johnson and Wales W 7-2
Sun. Dec. 30 Elmira W 6-5
Fri., Jan. 4 UW-STOUT L 3-5
Sat., Jan. 5 UW-River Falls L 3-4, OT
Thu., Jan. 10 St. John's T 3-3
Fri., Jan. 11 ST. JOHN'S T 2-2
Fri., Jan. 25 CONCORDIA L 2-4
Sat., Jan. 26 CONCORDIA W 3-2
Fri., Feb. 1 Hamline W 5-3
Sat., Feb. 2 HAMLINE W 9-4
Fri., Feb. 8 ST. MARY'S W 4-1
Sat., Feb. 9 St. Mary's T 2-2
Fri., Feb. 15 St. Olaf T 2-2
Sat., Feb. 16 ST. OLAF W 5-1
Thu., Feb. 28 1st Round of MIAC
Playoffs @ Blaine
Super Rink
Bye
Fri., Mar. 1 MIAC Semifinals
@ Blaine Super Rink
vs. Augsburg
W 4-2
Sat., Mar. 2 MIAC Championship
@ Blaine Super Rink
vs. St. Thomas
L 2-3

Roster

No. Name Pos Yr. Ht. Wt. Hometown
1 Jared Phillips G JR 5-11 166 Bemidji, MN
2 Dylan Naumann RF FR 6-1 174 Plymouth, MN
3 Jason Watters RF FR 6-2 205 Lakeville, MN
4 Brian Merchant LD SO 5-11 194 Roseville, MN
5 Lucas Ahlberg RD SO 6-1 204 Worthington, MN
6 Jason Rogowski LD SO 6-3 208 Scandia, MN
7 Drew Keller LF FR 5-9 182 Urbandale, IA
8 Matt Logan RD JR 6-1 194 Bloomington, MN
9 Justin Davis RF SO 5-11 179 St. Francis, MN
10 Tom Awaijane LF SO 5-10 172 Coon Rapids, MN
12 Mike Metzger LF SR 5-8 174 Roseville, MN
13 Adam Moseley LD JR 6-1 205 Orono, MN
14 Sam Johnson RF SO 5-10 192 Grand Rapids, MN
15 Dan Schyma LF FR 6-0 191 Cottage Grove, MN
16 Jerod Klava RF SO 5-9 178 Fargo, ND
17 Jordan Anderson LF JR 6-0 187 Red Wing, MN
18 Joe Ulwelling LF FR 6-0 203 Warroad, MN
19 Kyle Menken LF FR 6-2 210 Plymouth, MN
20 Justin Polich LF FR 5-7 140 Osseo, MN
21 Brian Westlund LD SR 5-11 185 Roseville, MN
22 Tyler Wenkus RF SR 5-10 175 Eden Prairie, MN
23 Carl Nelson LF SR 6-3 207 Minnetonka, MN
24 Ross Pillsbury LD SR 5-8 178 Northfield, MN
25 Craig Jankowski LF FR 5-11 181 Ely, MN
26 Nick Droogsma RD FR 6-1 161 Elk River, MN
28 Aaron Allar RF JR 5-6 171 Minnetonka, MN
29 Tim Reid LD FR 5-10 168 Grand Rapids, MN
30 Nick Sieber G JR 5-10 179 Minnetonka, MN
35 Dan Melde G SO 5-10 168 Maplewood, MN

MIAC: Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference

NCAA

 
 
Rate this:
Gustavus Adolphus College 800 West College Avenue
Saint Peter, MN 56082 USA
WORK (PREFERRED) 507-933-8000
Contact Us
Employment
Privacy Policy
 
© Copyright 2010, Gustavus Adolphus College, All Rights Reserved